Research areas in which faculty of the department are engaged

Sr.No. Name of Faculty & designation Research area
1. Dr. AS Dhaliwal, Professor Radiation and Nuclear Physics, Nanomaterials
2. Dr. KS Kahlon, Professor Radiation and Nuclear Physics
3. Dr. MM Sinha, Professor Theoretical condensed matter physics, Density functional theory, Computational materials science
4. Dr. SS Verma, Professor Plasmonics, Thermoelectricity, Nanomaterials
5. Dr. SS Ghumman, Assoc. Professor Nuclear Physics, Condensed Matter Physics
6. Ms. Kanika Aggarwal, Assist. Professor Synthesis and characterization of nanomaterials, Multiferroics
7. Dr. Prabhdeep Kaur, Assist. Professor High Energy Physics, Material Science
8. Dr. Jagdeep Singh Nanoscience