LIST OF FACULTY DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS AS ON 01/01/2024

S.No.	Name of the Full-time teacher	PAN	Qualificati on	Area of Specialization	Designation	Date of joining	Date on which Designated as Professor/ Associate Professor	Currently Assoicated (Y/N)	If contractual mentiion Full or Part time	Date of Leaving (In case Currently Associate is "No")
				Nuclear Physics and				Yes		
1	Amarjit Singh Dhaliwal	ABTPD4172A	Ph.D.	Materials Science	Professor	21-06-1996	21-06-2004		NA	NA
				Nuclear Physics and				Yes		
2	Kiranjit Singh Kahlon	AGYPK2123N	Ph.D.	Materials Science	Professor	09-12-1991	01-12-2008		NA	NA
				Condensed Matter				Yes		
3	Murari Mohan Sinha	ADSPS1900N	Ph.D.	Physics	Professor	26-09-1995	26-09-2010		NA	NA
4	Suram Singh Verma	AANPV8019K	Ph.D.	Plasmonics	Professor	06-12-1994	07-10-2011	Yes	NA	NA
				Nuclear Physics and				Yes		
5	Sardool Singh Ghumman	ACNPG7045C	Ph.D.	Materials Science	Associate Prof.	25-04-1991	01-01-2006		NA	NA
6	Kanika Aggarwal	ARIPA8459J	Ph.D.	Materials Science	Asstt. Prof.	28-11-2013	NA	Yes	NA	NA
				Microwave study and High energy				Yes		
7	Prabhdeep Kaur	BKFPD1791M	Ph.D.	Physics	Asstt. Prof.	13-12-2013	NA		NA	NA