LIST OF FACULTY DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS AS ON 01/01/2023

S.No.	Name of the Full-time teacher	PAN	Qualific ation	Area of Specialization	Designation		Date on which Designated as Professor/ Associate Professor	Currently Assoicated (Y/N)	If contractual mentiion Full or Part time	
	A ''I C' D	A D.T.D.D. 44.73.A	21 2	Nuclear Physics and	Destaura	24 05 4005	24.05.2004	Yes		
1	Amarjit Singh Dhaliwal	ABTPD4172A	Ph.D.		Professor	21-06-1996	21-06-2004	ļ	NA	NA
2	Kiranjit Singh Kahlon	AGYPK2123N	Ph.D.	Nuclear Physics and Materials Science	Professor	09-12-1991	01-12-2008	Yes	NA	NA
				Condensed Matter				Yes		
3	Murari Mohan Sinha	ADSPS1900N	Ph.D.	Physics	Professor	26-09-1995	26-09-2010		NA	NA
4	Suram Singh Verma	AANPV8019K	Ph.D.	Plasmonics	Professor	06-12-1994	07-10-2011	Yes	NA	NA
				Nuclear Physics and				Yes		
5	Sardool Singh Ghumman	ACNPG7045C	Ph.D.	Materials Science	Associate Prof.	25-04-1991	01-01-2006		NA	NA
6	Kanika Aggarwal	ARIPA8459J	Ph.D.	Materials Science	Asstt. Prof.	28-11-2013	NA	Yes	NA	NA
7	Drahhdaan Kaur	DKEDD1701M	Dh. D	Microwave study and	Acett Drof	12 12 2012	NIA	Yes	N/A	NA
1	Prabhdeep Kaur	BKFPD1791M	Ph.D.	High energy Physics	Asstt. Prof.	13-12-2013	NA		NA	NA