## LIST OF FACULTY DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS AS ON 01/01/2022

S.No.	Name of the Full-time teacher	PAN	Qualificati on	Area of Specialization	Designation	joining	Date on which Designated as Professor/ Associate Professor	Currentl y Assoicat ed (Y/N)	contractu al	Currently Associate is "No")
1	Amarjit Singh Dhaliwal	ABTPD4172A	Ph.D.	Materials Science	Professor	21-06-1996	21-06-2004	Yes	NA	
	, ,			Nuclear Physics and				Yes		
2	Kiranjit Singh Kahlon	AGYPK2123N	Ph.D.	Materials Science	Professor	09-12-1991	01-12-2008		NA	
3	Kuldip Singh Mann		Ph.D.	Microwave studies	Professor	01-09-1992	01-01-2009	Yes	NA	Taken VRS & relieved on 12/07/2022
				Condensed Matter				Yes		
4	Murari Mohan Sinha	ADSPS1900N	Ph.D.	Physics	Professor	26-09-1995	26-09-2010		NA	
5	Suram Singh Verma	AANPV8019K	Ph.D.	Plasmonics	Professor	06-12-1994	07-10-2011	Yes	NA	
				Nuclear Physics and				Yes		
6	Sardool Singh Ghumman	ACNPG7045C	Ph.D.	Materials Science	Associate Prof.	25-04-1991	01-01-2006		NA	
7	Kanika Aggarwal	ARIPA8459J	Ph.D.	Materials Science	Asstt. Prof.	28-11-2013		Yes	NA	
				Microwave study and				Yes		
8	Prabhdeep Kaur	BKFPD1791M	Ph.D.	High energy Physics	Asstt. Prof.	13-12-2013			NA	